Investor Information

Contact Investor Relations

Bangkok Bank Public Company Limited

333 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500 Thailand

Tel: (66) 0 2626 4981

E-mail: ir@bangkokbank.com

Shareholder Information

Shareholder inquiries can be directed to our Securities Services Department, Tel: (66) 0 2230 1893.

Share Registrar

Thailand Securities Depository Co., Ltd.
93 Ratchadaphisek Road, Dindaeng, Bangkok 10400
Tel: (66) 0 2009 9000

Analyst Contact

Company

Bank Analyst

Telephone No./E-mail

AIRA Securities

Mr. Prawit Chiewkok

(66) 0 2684 8797
prawit@aira.co.th

Asia Plus Securities

Ms. Usanee Liurut

(66) 0 2285 1888
usanee@asiaplus.co.th

Asia Wealth Securities

Ms. Veeraya Rattanaworatip

(66) 0 2680 5042
veeraya.ra@asiawealth.co.th

ASL Securities

Mr. Pannawitch Rotthasirhinan

(66) 0 2508 1567 ext. 3201
pannawitch@aslsecurities.com

Bualuang Securities

Mr. Suwat Bumrungchartudom

(66) 0 2618 1341
suwat@bualuang.co.th

Capital Nomura Securities

Ms. Yuvanart Suwanumphai

(66) 0 2287 6578
yuvanart.suwanumphai@th.nomura.com

CGS-CIMB Securities (Thailand) Mr. Sukrit Friestad

(66) 0 2841 9013
sukrit.fr@cgs-cimb.com

Citicorp Securities (Thailand)

Mr. Kritapas Siripassorn

(66) 0 2788 3611
krit.siripassorn@citi.com

CLSA Securities (Thailand)
Limited

Mr. Weerapat Wonk-urai

(66) 0-2257-4600
weerapat.wonk.urai@clsa.com

Country Group Securities

Mr. Sittidath Prasertrungruang

(66) 0 2205 7000 ext. 4400 
sittidath.pr@countrygroup.co.th

Credit Suisse Securities (Thailand) Limited

Mr. Atul Sethi

(66) 0 2614 6211
atul.sethi.2@credit-suisse.com

DBS Vickers Securities (Thailand)

Ms. Thaninee Satirareungchai

(66) 0 2657 7837
thaninees@th.dbsvickers.com

Deutsche TISCO Investment Advisory Company Limited

Mr. Tanawat Ruenbanterng

(66) 0 2633 6484
tanawatr@dbtisco.com

Finansia Syrus Securities

Ms. Sunanta Vasapinyakul

(66) 0 2646 9680
sunanta.v@fnsyrus.com

FSS International Investment Advisory Securities Company Limited

Ms. Wannapa Asavatevavith

(66) 0 2611 3553
wannapa.asa@fssia.com

Globlex Securities

Ms. Wilasinee Boonsungsong

(66) 0 2672 5937
wilasinee@globlex.co.th

Goldman Sachs (Singapore) Pte.

Ms. Melissa Kuang

(65) 6889 2869
melissa.kuang@gs.com

IV Global Securities

Ms. Rattana Leenuthaphong

(66) 0 2658 5800
rattanal@ivglobal.co.th

JPMorgan Securities (Thailand)

Ms. Jidapa Chirawattanakarn

(66) 0 2684 2326
jidapa.chirawattanakarn@jpmorgan.com

Kasikorn Securities

Ms. Jantana Taveeratanasilp

(66) 0 2696 0429
jantana.ta@kasikornsecurities.com

KGI Securities (Thailand)

Ms. Chalie Kueyen

(66) 0 2658 8851
chaliek@kgi.co.th

Kingsford Securities Public Company Limited

Ms. Meena Tunlayanitigun

(66) 0 2829 6999 ext. 2204
meena.tu@kfsec.co.th

Krungsri Securities

Mr. Jesada Techahusdin

(66) 0 2659 7000 ext. 5009
jesada.techahusdin@krungsrisecurities.com

KT ZMICOSecurities

Ms. Prapharas Nouthapiboon

(66) 0 2695 5872
prapharasn@ktzmico.com

KTB Securities (Thailand)

Ms. Saranrat Panthachotirat

(66) 0 2648 1120
saranrat.p@ktbst.co.th

Land and Houses Securities

Ms. Siriporn Krairos

(66) 0 2352 5156
siriporn.kr@lhsec.co.th

Macquarie Securities (Thailand)

Ms. Vilailuck Patharavanakul

(66) 0 2694 7753
peach.patharavanakul@macquarie.com

Maybank Kim Eng Securities (Thailand)

Mr. Graeme Cunningham

(66) 0 2658 5000 ext. 1393
Graeme.c@maybank-ke.co.th

Morgan Stanley (Singapore)

Mr. Nick Lord

(65) 6834 6746
nick.lord@morganstanley.com

Phatra Securities

Mr. Therapong Vachirapong

(66) 0 2305 9207
therapong@phatrasecurities.com

Phillip Securities (Thailand)

Mr. Adisorn Muangparnchon

(66) 0 2635 1700
adisornm@phillip.co.th

RHB OSK Research (Thailand)

Mr. Tanadech Rungsrithananon

(66) 0 2862 9745
tanadech.ru@rhbgroup.com

Sanford C. Bernstein

Mr. Kevin Kwek

(65) 6230 4650
kevin.kwek@bernstein.com

SCB Securities

Ms. Kittima Sattayapan

(66) 0 2949 1003
kittima.sattayapan@scb.co.th

Thanachart Securities

Ms. Sarachada Sornsong

(66) 0 2617 4966
sarachada.sor@thanachartsec.co.th

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation (Singapore) Limited

Ms. Xiushi Cai

(65) 6658 0617
xiushicai@hsbc.com.sg

Trinity Securities

Mr. Tanapat Chatsatien

(66) 0 2286 3999
tanapat@trinitythai.com

UBS Securities (Thailand)

Mr. Worawat Saisuphatphol

(66) 0 2613 5717
worawat.saisuphatphol@ubs.com

UOB Kay Hian Securities (Thailand)

Mr. Thananchai Jittanoon

(66) 0 2659 8303
thananchai@uobkayhian.co.th

Yuanta Securities (Foreign)

Ms. Veena Naidu

(66) 0 2009 8070
veena.n@yuanta.co.th

Yuanta Securities (Local)

Mr. Chattra Chaipunviriyaporn

(66) 0 2009 8056
chattra.c@yuanta.co.th

Frequently Asked Questions

When does Bangkok Bank report its financial results?
We report our financial results to the Stock Exchange of Thailand (SET) quarterly.
Where can I get a copy of Bangkok Bank's annual report?
As a shareholder, you will receive a copy of Bangkok Bank's annual report in CD-ROM format. The report will come together with the invitation to the annual shareholders' meeting.

If you wish to receive a print version of the Annual Report 2018, please call (66) 0 2230 1477-8, or (66) 0 2230 1784.
Does Bangkok Bank pay a cash dividend?

The Bank’s dividend payment for the operating results of the year 2018 was at the rate of Baht 6.50 per ordinary share or about 32.32 percent of the annual net profit.


For the first half of the year 2019, an interim dividend for the operations be paid at the rate of Baht 2.00 per ordinary share.

Does Bangkok Bank have a reinvestment policy for dividends?
No, Bangkok Bank does not reinvest dividends on behalf of its shareholders.
How do I confirm the number of shares that I have?
As Bangkok Bank is a listed company on the Stock Exchange of Thailand (SET), the Thailand Securities Depository Co., Ltd. (TSD) is the shareholders' registrar. There are two ways to hold Bangkok Bank shares; by holding physical certificates or in scrip-less form through brokerage firms.

If you have physical certificates, you can confirm the number of shares you hold by contacting the TSD directly on (66) 0 2009 9999. If you have an account with a share broker, you may confirm the size of your holding of Bangkok Bank shares with them.
What should I do if I lose my share certificate?
You should contact the Thailand Securities Depository Co., Ltd. (TSD) which will reissue you with a new certificate. You will need a police report and your ID card. You will need your share numbers in order to file a report to the police. The share numbers can be obtained from the TSD on (66) 0 2009 9999.
What happens if a shareholder dies?
Shares in Bangkok Bank are no different from other assets in an estate and so if you are the legal heir you may claim your right to them. You will require the court order of your status as heir, the death certificate of the deceased person and your ID card.

You can transfer the ownership by contacting the TSD, phone (66) 0 2009 9999.
How do I sell my Bangkok Bank shares or buy more?
As Bangkok Bank is a listed company on the Stock Exchange of Thailand (SET), the shares can be bought or sold on the stock market through the SET's participants, i.e., brokerage firms.
Who do I notify if I have changed my name or address?
If you have an account with a brokerage company you may notify them directly and they will update your records with the Thailand Securities Depository Co., Ltd. (TSD), which is the shareholders' registrar.

If you hold physical certificates, you should contact the TSD on (66) 0 2009 9999.

You will need your ID card to make the changes whether it's through a broker or the TSD.
Should I attend the annual meeting?
The shareholders' annual meeting is an opportunity for all shareholders to learn about Bangkok Bank's performance during the past year as well as its future strategy and direction. You also have an opportunity to question the board and executives about any issues of interest and to meet other shareholders. We consider that the shareholders' meeting is most beneficial and we would encourage all shareholders to attend.
What kinds of shares are there in Bangkok Bank?
Common shares which can be in the form of local shares, foreign shares and NVDR (Non-Voting Depository Receipt) shares.
Does Bangkok Bank offer derivatives or warrants?
No, the Bank does not issue these securities.
What is Bangkok Bank's registered capital and paid-up capital?
The Bank had registered share capital of Baht 40,000 million, divided into 3,998 million ordinary shares and 2 million preferred shares, with par value of Baht 10 each.

The paid-up capital of Bangkok Bank is Baht 19,088 million.
Can foreigners hold Bangkok Bank local shares?
Foreigners may hold local shares but they are not be entitled to attend shareholders meetings, receive dividends or receive rights issues.

In order to get these entitlements, foreign investors may ask the Thailand Securities Depository Co., Ltd. (TSD) to convert their local shares to foreign shares. The conversion can be done if the proportion of shareholdings of Thais and aliens is within the level as required by the law.

Foreign investors may also convert their local shares to a NVDR share, which was first issued in 2001. These shares have all the financial rights of a common share but no voting rights. Bank of Thailand has approved Thai NVDR Co., Ltd. to hold shares of Bangkok Bank not exceeding 35% of paid-up capital.
What is the return on average equity for Bangkok Bank?
The return on average equity of the year 2018 was 8.73% and for the nine months ended September 30, 2019 was 8.79%.
Who are the major shareholders of Bangkok Bank shares?
Shareholding structure as at September 5, 2019 (Record date)

No

Shareholders

Amount (shares)

Proportion (%)

1

THAI NVDR COMPANY LIMITED

593,959,154

31.12%

2

SOUTH EAST ASIA UK (TYPE C) NOMINEES LIMITED

77,555,250

4.06%

3

SOCIAL SECURITY OFFICE

65,464,800

3.43%

4

THAILAND SECURITIES DEPOSITORY

47,544,315

2.49%

5

THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON

41,333,600

2.17%

6

STATE STREET EUROPE LIMITED

35,686,774

1.87%

7

UOB KAY HIAN (HONG KONG) LIMITED - Client Account

34,817,270

1.82%

8

BANGKOK INSURANCE PUBLIC COMPANY LIMITED

34,097,030

1.79%

9

STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY

25,690,400

1.35%

10

MORGAN STANLEY & CO. INTERNATIONAL PLC

25,421,229

1.33%

 

OTHERS

927,273,072

48.57%

 

TOTAL PAID-UP CAPITAL

1,908,842,894

100.00%

TOOLS & ASSISTANCE

We are ready to help you.

TOOLS & ASSISTANCE

We are ready to help you.